I am overdue for a new post, but really have not had much worth writing about.  (Or that I feel is worth writing about….)

I could have posted about my frustration of going home at the end of a shift and feeling like I did nothing but torture a poor soul who should have been let pass on their own terms.

I could have posted about how crappy it is to have paid vacation, but to have such low senority that you never get any vacation time granted and to get any time off you have practically kill yourself by doing switches.

I could have posted about how I would like to make more friends at work, but don’t want to have to deal with the stupid social soap operas that I would end up getting dragged into.  (It is bad enough that I am now becoming more away of the stupid social soap operas that exist here….)

I could have posted about how it sucks to watch a young person die and we can do nothing about it, while we are forcing another person who has lived a long life to stick around a little longer.

I could write about how elective surgery is still surgery, and can still have huge risks associated with it.

I could write about how for the last 3 shifts I have done absolutely nothing, as my patient needs nothing.

But really, I think that if I write about those things I will just be whining and complaining.  I’ll try to get my act in gear and see about getting some words flowing…..

Leave a comment